Unpublish feature: how to take a published post back to drafts

Sometimes editorial and content teams want to take back an already published story back to drafts, make some changes in the dark with no users watching, and fully republish it anew later on.

For this, we have released the Unpublish option in our Entry Editor.

You can unpublish a post in 4 easy steps:
 

1) Click 'Edit' on the post you want to unpublish:

 

2) Once inside the Entry Editor, click on the small gear on the right rail to go the Advanced Options:

 

3) Click on the dropdown right below Post Status, you'll be able to select between 'Published' or 'Draft' for your article:

 

 4) Choose 'Draft' and then hit the 'Unpublish' button on the upper right corner:

 

Once unpublished, you'll see your post's URL has changed to show that it's a draft:

 

 

 

Reply Oldest first
  • Oldest first
  • Newest first
  • Active threads
  • Popular
Like Follow
  • 2 yrs agoLast active
  • 396Views
  • 1 Following